nomadsticky.blogg.se

What msi software to install
What msi software to install







  1. WHAT MSI SOFTWARE TO INSTALL HOW TO
  2. WHAT MSI SOFTWARE TO INSTALL .EXE

I am going to copy this to the Clipboard and then open up Run and paste it in. You will notice that if I scroll down here and take a look at the different parameters I can see here this thing called Installer folder and according to this, the Installer folder is C:\Programdata\Adobe\setup and this long GUID here. In this case, with Adobe, it is not found inside of this Temp Folder, but instead, there is a log file that I can find in this folder that will give me a little more information about where I might need to look.' Let me double-click that log file.

what msi software to install

If I go here to %Temp% for many applications, I will actually find the MSI associated with this. Now see here, if I go and just double-click this executable here one of the first things that happens is that it needs to go and unpack its installation files.'' Adobe Reader has a customized version of this screen, but a lot of the different EXE's that you may see have this kind of delay that is required after you double-click the EXE but before you get, well, the first screen that shows up to start the installation.īefore I go through and begin the installation manually or change any of the parameters, another option I can use is to actually go to my temp file location.

WHAT MSI SOFTWARE TO INSTALL HOW TO

MSI files have that similar switch structure for how to invoke the executable and install the application in silent mode. Again, if you read the article, you know that. They are new to me and so I will probably have to go through some troubleshooting to figure out what these switches mean and if I am going to actually get the result I am looking for.Ī much better solution may be to actually convert this. These are indeed silent switches it looks like in my sleuthing.' But, they are switches I have never seen before. Now, let us see here, we have a /sAll and a /sPB for Silent mode with progress bar.

WHAT MSI SOFTWARE TO INSTALL .EXE

EXE with a /? switch so I could bring up the different setup options that are available. EXE files have, in many cases, a very different structure for the switches you would use to run that installation in silent mode.'' You will see here that I have run the. EXE file.' If you have read the article associated with this video you will know that. You will see here that I have downloaded the Adobe Reader version 10 in English.' As I downloaded it, it came down as an.

what msi software to install

Hi, this is Greg Shields and I am going to show you an easy way that you can instantly convert one of those nasty EXE based installations into a much more easy-to-use MSI installation.









What msi software to install